You know you’re old..

…when you’re sent a letter inviting you to apply for your state pension!

Next year I will officially be a pensioner! I certainly don’t feel that old and hopefully I don’t look that old either. That said, I am more aware of the limitations of my aging body. I now follow a daily exercise regime and I’m more careful of what I eat. TBH, I wish I’d started ten to fifteen years ago but for the last four years, since I injured my knee, I’ve been more deliberate about taking care of my body. I’m no expert but I’ll do a couple of posts on exercise and diet that might help.

If I had my time over, I think starting in your fifties or even forties would be sensible, as you lose about 1-2% of your strength every year after about age forty. However, all is not lost as you can reverse the process and you don’t have to go to the gym to do it.

One thought on “You know you’re old..”

  1. Tell me about it. The aching body is not reversible as far as I can tell. Also recovery from anything takes a lot long than it used to. As for eating, I am on a see food diet. If I see it I eat it. Lol.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.