Tread Lite Gear Packing Cell

I’ve just got back from a short trip to Dartmoor (there’s a bit of a story to tell there) and one of the new bits of gear was a Tread Lite Gear Packing Cell. Mine was one of a limited batch in cuben but Paul is now making them available in silnylon. The silnylon ones are actually slightly lighter 26g vs 30g, but the same size 32x16x16cm.

I fitted three days of food into it easily. I reckon I could get five days worth, maybe at a pinch six. It’s a great way of organising you food. Previously I had been using a couple of stuffsacks.

It fits nicely into my Lightwave Ultrahike and I’m sure it would fit into my other packs. I think it’s a neat idea. If you’d like to see more, pop over to Paul’s eBay store.

Disclaimer: this product was purchased with my own money and I have no financial relationship with Tread Lite Gear.

2 thoughts on “Tread Lite Gear Packing Cell”

Leave a Reply

