TGO Challenge 2017


Well, tomorrow evening I’ll be off on the 2017 TGO Challenge. Preparation has been good, if low key. I’ll do my packing today, and lower the stress levels for tomorrow. I’ve not published my route as I’ve built in a number of variants, but the basic outline is Plockton, Loch Mullardoch, Affric, Ft Augustus, Glen Doe, National Park boundary, Kingussie, Glen Feshie, Cairn Toul, Braemar, Ballater, Glen Tanar, Fetteresso Forest, Stonehaven. The forecast is typical changeable Scottish weather. The only fly in the ointment has been that my wife’s health has not been good, so I’m hoping she’ll be OK while I’m away. I might do some on the trail posts, depending on WiFi etc. Toodle pip!

17 thoughts on “TGO Challenge 2017”

  1. Have a great crossing Robin. I am hoping we have the usual quota -1 week each of sun and high humidity. My wife’s health usually improves in my absence so I hope yours gets by…Best… Fred

Leave a Reply

