I’m on the 2017 TGO Challenge


I applied for this year’s TGO Challenge but was put on the standby list at number 37. Today I was offered a place which I gratefully accepted. Being an efficient chap, accommodation and travel to Scotland has all been booked. I’ve started my training too, although I actually feel reasonably fit. I’ve already sorted out my route which will be Plockton to Stonehaven. It’s a bit more ambitious than my previous Challenges but should be achievable if the weather plays ball. I’ll fill in some details in a while. 

13 thoughts on “I’m on the 2017 TGO Challenge”

  1. Congratulations! Yes, hope the weather stays good, Jenny’s looking forward to the Lairig Ghru finally this year! (Mallaig to Milton Haven). Good luck Jenny and Ian.

    1. Probably only at The Park Hotel. I was quite tempted to start at Strathcarron again but decided Plockton instead. I’m also doing the Feterresso Forest so won’t be at the C&W

  2. Good to see you get a place. Wondering if you still use your Lightwave 60 pack as I am looking at getting one for this years TGO.

Leave a Reply

