TGO Challenge 2015: Finished

 I completed my second TGO Challenge at midday today. It’s been great fun. Compared with last year, the weather and terrain have been more testing. High winds and snow have meant my FWAs were used. When I get home I will give a fuller account. A big thank you to organisers Ali and Sue and the support team for their efforts. 

I’ve walked about half the time with others and very much enjoyed their company. It’s the fellowship with other hikers that makes the TGO Challenge a special and unique event. So a big thanks to all my fellow Challengers as well. 

14 thoughts on “TGO Challenge 2015: Finished”

  1. Congratulations Robin. Can’t wait for the write ups, but don’t publish too many of them too fast – as it can be hard keeping up 🙂

  2. Hi Robin,

    Enjoy your achievement. You did it on your own. You can be proud and no one can take that away from you.

    Best regards,

    Eddy Joon,
    Netherlands

    1. Really enjoyed it (even the rain!). Next year depends on whether my wife will let me. She now has the veto.

Leave a Reply

