Operation Deepdale

P1010535Next week I have to drive up to Manchester to take our daughter to University. This gives me an opportunity to snatch a couple of days in the Lake District. With limited time, I’ve decided to base my trip on camping at a beautiful place I found in Deepdale on a trip in 2010.

After a difficult summer, I’m looking forward to a stroll in the hills. I’ve got some new(ish) bits and pieces to try out as well. It’s too early to tell what the weather will be like. I’m not intending to have very long days, but it would be nice if it stays fine 🙂

5 thoughts on “Operation Deepdale”

  1. Long range weather looks pretty good for the North. I had a few days backpacking around Martindale on the other side of Ullswater last weekend, sat for hours on top of Place Fell looking across towards St Sundays Crag, the view was too good to leave.

Leave a Reply

