As Tucas Foratata down booties

bootiesLast but not least in the parcel of goodies from As Tucas was some Foratata down booties. At €60, they compare favourably with similar offerings from the likes of PHD. They weigh 61g for a medium size.

As you can see from the picture, they have good loft. For my size 42 feet, the fit is good. As ever, the workmanship is first rate. I can see that these will be a permanent fixture in my gear list for cooler months.

Disclosure: I bought these booties at full price from As Tucas with my own money.

4 thoughts on “As Tucas Foratata down booties”

  1. I have a pair of these and agree, a well made product at a decent price. I shall be using mine quite a bit on my ‘summer holiday’ in Svalbard where the average temperature for next week is forcasted to be 4 degrees ‘c’.

    I’ve gone for the green mind, rather striking!

Leave a Reply

