Rubbish cleared

20140308-131257.jpg

It was good to see on today’s walk that the rubbish I highlighted on Thursday had been cleared. It shows the power of social media. I posted a picture of the fly tipping on Twitter and the City of London Twitter team were onto it in a flash. I tweeted the grid ref and they must have arranged for it to be cleared. I discovered that I could have phoned and reported it as well on 020 8532 1010.

Apparently fly tipping is a serious problem, so I shall be vigilant and make sure I report anything I see. The City of London gets a lot of (unfair) negative press. Its altruistic maintenance and conservation of Epping Forest deserves a lot more recognition and praise. It’s the most fantastic place to have on your doorstep.

20140308-132318.jpg

Leave a Reply

