MLD Trailstar reflective patches

These days, most tents from mainstream manufacturers have reflective patches. Sometimes it’s a bit overdone, like my F10 Vortex 200. However, I think they are useful in moderation for identification on camp sites and in the wild. The only time where they might be not be useful is for stealth camping. Anyway, I decided to add some reflective patches to my Trailstar.

IMG_0677

Using some reflective Scotchtape, I sewed some patches on the five corner pegging points and beside the MLD logo badge, which is usually where the door is.

IMG_0675

My original plan had been to use some McNett Tenacious Tape to stick the patches on, but Tenacious Tape doesn’t stick to silnylon well, hence I had to sew them.

OK, it’s not strictly necessary, but I think it’s useful. If I decide that I don’t like them, unpicking the stitches won’t take long.

2 thoughts on “MLD Trailstar reflective patches”

  1. Asymmetrical patches, eh? That would drive me crazy!
    I would have to have patches either side of each pegging point… I would also need a line of stitching next to the fold as well.
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    Having just ordered a stealth brown Trailstar I’m not sure I would put the reflective patch at the top of the doorway, either.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

