Assault on Little Narrowcove

Little Narrowcove

On Monday, I will be off on yet another foray into the Lake District. The object this time is to return to Eskdale and climb Scafell Pike via Little Narrowcove. The weather looks a bit unsettled, but with a bit of luck there will be a window of opportunity in the middle of the week. I shall be renewing my acquaintance with the Scarp and I have a couple of new bits of gear to try out. Just in case the weather is dire (as if!), I’m taking a weatherproof camera, my old Olympus mju 770SW. I’m interested to compare the quality of photos with my Lumix TZ5.

9 thoughts on “Assault on Little Narrowcove”

  1. Crossed top of LN Cove today when we did SP via Corridor Route and returned to Seathwaite via Great End and Esk Hause. Some mist on top, otherwise pretty good. Skiddaw tomorrow.
    Have a great trip.

  2. Brief update – very windy and bitter cold on Skiddaw summit today. Misty but no rain until near the bottom when we crossed Barkbethdale.

Leave a Reply

