Back early

I’m back a day early as unfortunately my wife has not been well so I decided to scamper back home a day early. Not to worry, it was nice to have a couple of days out in the hills, even if it turned into the world’s biggest slack-packing trip. More will be revealed over the next few days as I write my notes up, including: a brilliant wild camp spot, the coldest night I have ever spent and how I “enjoyed” an afternoon visiting the Keswick gear shops and spent not one single penny!

 

4 thoughts on “Back early”

  1. It would have taken a great deal of willpower to visit the gear shops in Keswick and spend nothing – well done!

  2. not a penny ????? not even tea and cake ! was out myself but only day walking on monday/tuesday see you had some pretty good weather…look forward to the report

  3. Best wishes to your wife and I’ve been to Keswick – it’s not possible to walk around there and not spend anything. You must be lying…

Leave a Reply

