Salomon Quest update

I’ve been wearing these for morning dog walks this week. While this is not an onerous test, it does usually alert me to potential problems. I’m happy to say that there are no issues at the moment. They have been very comfortable. After a few days I replaced the footbed with a pair of green Superfeet footbeds and noticed some improvement in overall comfort and stability.

I have prominent ankle bones, so most boots cause some initial tenderness. However, the Quests have been fine. For a pair of boots where the cuff is quite high, they are remarkably flexible and the lacing system is very good. I’m not sure whether I will use them on my next trip, a long weekend in the Lakes starting next Thursday. Yes the weather forecast doesn’t look good!

Leave a Reply

