Old friend

Although I’m not quite officially retired yet (29th June), for all practical purposes I am. Over the past two months I’ve been decorating on and off so we can swap bedrooms around. This entails shifting clothes and other bits and pieces around. In the process you turn up things you had forgotten about. One of these is my Lightfoot socks. I’ve been wearing them recently in combination with my new Hi-Tec trail shoes. They appear to be a very good combination, wicking sweat away rapidly. For hot weather they appear to be near perfect. I shall take a pair on my next trip. For cooler weather, I’ll take a pair of Merino (Chocolate Fish) socks. If you pop over to Bob and Rose’s emporium, they still got a few left for very large or very small feet.

Leave a Reply

