Planning

Work is quite stressful at the moment. Fortunately I can focus on my first trip of the year after Easter. I’m almost certain I will go back to the Carneddau. I will take my Scarp and a few other new bits and pieces. I will also not be using Paramo for the first time in ages. There will be an experiment with a little adaptation of the NeoAir. At the moment the gear list is coming in at just over 9kg base weight.

I’m planning a stroll rather than a trek, linking camping spots rather than trying to do mileage. I’ve rather fallen in love with the wildness and emptiness of the Carneddau. It’s like a little bit of Scotland in Wales. It is also a better drive from London than the Lakes. So that’s the plan at the moment. I’ll keep you in touch as I get nearer the date.

Next time it will be the Scarp!

One thought on “Planning”

Leave a Reply

