Keeping the economy going

A big thank you to Rob for letting me know that The Climbers Shop had some Haglofs Lim Barrier smocks. One is now winging its way to me. I’ve also picked up a cheap pair of Solomon Exit Sport 2’s from Nevisport. I’ve been looking for a shoe equivalent of my Fastpackers for some time. Originally Salomon did a shoe version with no membrane but it never seemed to make it to the UK. This is about as close as I can get. My excuse for splurging is that it’s nearly my birthday and I never get any decent presents anymore 😦

2 thoughts on “Keeping the economy going”

  1. It’s outstanding how you are single-handedly keeping the gear industry alive and well. I nominate you for a New Years Honour for services to the outdoor industry 🙂

Leave a Reply

