On a whim

Or should that be on a LIM? I was reading PTC*’s blog on the new Haglofs stuff, which looks rather enticing, when he mentioned that the LIM series was being dropped. So I hopped over to Haglofs to see if I was missing anything. My eyes alighted on the LIM Barrier Pullover (265g for L), which is a lighter version of the Berghaus Infinity Smock. So I had a little hunt around to see whether there were any left. Up pops The Outdoors Warehouse, an emporium that I have had favourable dealings with in the past. When I popped the said item into the basket, the price fell from £120 to £90. Well I had to didn’t I? Not everyone will like the looks, but I rather like it. Another Christmas present to myself. It’s the only way I can get things I really want!

 

2 thoughts on “On a whim”

  1. I tried one of these on a couple of months back. Really nice, liked it a lot but coudn’t justify it as I’ve already got an Infinity Lite. Weight-wise, there’s very little difference between the two.

    Good choice tho’. Very, very handy bit of kit.

Leave a Reply

