Not another headtorch?

Oh yes! I had to get the new Petzl Tikka XP2. I have the old Tikka XP along with three other older LED Tikkas of various pedigrees. I bought the new one because it is less bulky, more powerful and uses lithium batteries. Not only that, I had some loyalty points to redeem with Facewest (a jolly good online retailer), which brought the price down to £31.30 post free, compared with a RRP of £45.00. Bargain!  I’m very impressed with it. It’s more comfortable than the old XP and certainly more powerful, easily bright enough to navigate safely at night if needed. The push button operation is also much neater than the old XP. All in all a great headtorch.

4 thoughts on “Not another headtorch?”

  1. There great and I own two. Soon three. I got to look at them months ago in Venture Sports in Norwich when a rep had them to show. He would not let me take any photos. No loyalty points for me but 10% of with my Ramblers card helps. That or its a Xmas gift from some one.

Leave a Reply

